About Us

Lorelei Stapp
President/CPA
lorelei@stappcpa.com

Lorelei is a certified public accountant who has been with the company since January 1991.  She has worked in accounting for 28 years with 10 of those years in private industry.  She graduated from Merced College with an AA in Business Administration and as a member of Alpha Gamma Sigma.  In December 1992 she completed her studies at CSU, Stanislaus and graduated with her B.S. in Business Administration – Accounting Concentration and was ranked among the top 10% of her class (Cum Laude).  Lorelei passed the California Uniform Certified Public Accountant examination during her last semester at Stanislaus and subsequently thereafter obtained her license to practice in California.

Ron Stapp
Corporate Secretary/Data Security
ron@stappcpa.com

 

Rajneet Malhi
Office Assistant rmalhi@stappcpa.com

 

Diane Sousa, CRTP
Accountant
dsousa@stappcpa.com

Diane joined the firm in 2000 as a Staff Accountant.  She has over 20 years of experience in accounting and 10 years experience in the field of taxation.  Diane is currently working towards obtaining her EA certification.

 

Susan Zirnhelt
Bookkeeper/PR Administrator & Office Manager
szirnhelt@stappcpa.com

 

Yolanda Belmonte, CRTP
Bookkeeper/ CTEC
ybelmonte@stappcpa.com

Yolanda started with the firm in January 2009.  She has an Associates Degree in accounting and more than 20 years of bookkeeping, payroll and tax experience.  Yolanda is a California certified tax preparer  (CTEC) and is bilingual – English/Spanish.

 

Raquel DeLeon
Bookkeeper
rdeleon@stappcpa.com

Raquel has worked over 25 years in bookkeeping & payroll for corporations such as ConAgra Foods(warehouse), Save Mart supermarkets (payroll dept) and private firms such as David Fox Company (bookkeeper).  She joined this firm in January 2009 as a full-charge bookkeeper.  Raquel received her certificate of completion in bookkeeping from Computer Tutor Technology in 1993 and took some financial accounting classes at Merced College.

 

Mary Moua – Office Manager Assistant
mmoua@stappcpa.com